Skip to main content

Alternative/Indie Rock

Aukso Tickets

9 Upcoming Events


9 Events
Loaded 9 out of 9 events

About Aukso

AUKSO, the Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy - one of the best chamber orchestras in Europe, founded in 1998 by the outstanding conductor, violinist and chamber musician Marek Moś. The members of the orchestra are students and graduates of the Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice. Since 2000 the orchestra has been hosting the "AUKSO Summer Philharmonic", which takes place in Podlasie region. During the event, master classes, open rehearsals and concerts attracting young musicians and music lovers from all over the country are organized. The orchestra's repertoire is extremely diverse - from classical to contemporary music, including Polish music. AUKSO's portfolio includes premieres of works of many Polish perfection, such as Wojciech Kilar, Zbigniew Bujarski, Aleksander Lasoń, Grażyna Pstrokońska-Nawratil, Piotr Moss and Cezary Duchnowski. In addition, he also records film music by world-famous composers and soundtracks for computer games. In 2011 the orchestra had the pleasure to cooperate with Aphex Twin and Jonny Greenwood during the European Culture Congress in Wrocław. This cooperation resulted in the "Coryphaeus of Polish Music" award in the category "Event of the Year 2011" and the release of an album entitled "Krzysztof Penderecki / Jonny Greenwood" a year later, juxtaposing Professor Penderecki's repertoire and Jonny Greenwood's compositions inspired by his work. The orchestra is also a laureate of the 2011 Fryderyk Award of the Polish Phonographic Academy for the Best Recording of Polish Music for the album "Chopin. The National Edition" realized together with Janusz Olejniczak. AUKSO performs at many Polish and foreign festivals, such as Wratislavia Cantans, Sacrum Profanum, Film Music Festival, Auditorio Palacio de Congresos Zaragoza or Armonie Sotto La Rocca. During the fifth season we will hear a concert "Moniuszko 200" performed by the AUKSO orchestra together with Katarzyna Moś and her band to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the birthday of this outstanding Polish composer. As part of AUKSO MODERN there will be a continuation of concerts devoted to film music. The orchestra will perform compositions from the repertoire of Łukasz Targosz and Paweł Mykietyn. During the concert we will hear, among others, songs from the series "Wataha" and "Pakt", as well as films "Pitbull" and "Służby specjalne".

More information on:

• Official website:
• Twitter:
• Facebook:
• Instagram: